top of page

Warriors vs. Cavaliers Statistics


Let's get into the details of the 5 most popular players on each team.

The above stats are the averages of each players 2017 playoff career thus far. I weighed each variable differently as I value variables on an importance to performance basis.

1. Field Goal %

2. Points

3. Assists

4.Rebounds

5. Steals

I know there are intangibles that cannot be measured, but as a pre NBA Championship article, this gets down to the statistics that will make or break a team.

KLAY THOMPSON. I previously wrote on how his shooting needs to get better if the Warriors want a chance at getting through LeBron and the Cavaliers. He ranks last out of the 10. For a NBA Allstar and one of the famous "Splash Brothers" he needs to do better if they want a chance at this.

LeBron James, absolutely out of this world. Most valuable player in the playoffs hands down. This man is unreal, he can do anything he wants on that court. I must say though, I still stand by my thoughts that Russell Westbrook is the 2016-2017 MVP.

The rest of the 10, look at the stats, it shows who the weakest links in the most popular players on the team are.

Let's see if anyone shocks their data, or if the statistics will remain similar.

Looking forward to a great Round 3 of the Battle Royale.

bottom of page